Snipaz – Free Track, Mix + Interview

We have had a stroke of luck this week with managing to acquire some exclusive material from DJ Snipaz (Bassclash Records). We caught up with him this week for a quick interview about the goings on at Bassclash Records!

So Snipaz, how did Bassclash Records come to be?

I started the label in 2009 with aspiration to push up & coming artists. I felt (and still do) that there is as much of a market for new & unheard producers, as there is for the more reputable producers in the scene. In 2010 we joined forces with our distributor and our music was made available on all major digital download stores.

What is currently going on release-wise at Bassclash?

As always, we have a mountain of fresh beats which we are sitting on. Our latest release features Germany’s Mr Boogie who delivers a 5 track slab of bass. Also, we are hard at work putting the finishing touches to the collaboration album that we’re doing with Dubstar Records. This will feature brand new beats from the likes of Requake, Megalodon, Badklaat, The Aliens, Disonata & Soloman plus some brand new artists which are guaranteed to excite the dance floor.
Also, there is the highly anticipated release of the Badklaat meets Requake EP which features club smash “Whopper” from the gruesome twosome as well as another 5 heavy hitters.

If there was one artist you would want to sign to Bassclash at the moment, who would it be?

Currently I am happy with the present roster at Bassclash. I believe that the future of this music is with the lesser known individuals and we aim to bring these people through into the limelight and give them the recognition they deserve.
I would rather sign a new guy who is making insane beats than a more recognised name who already has a reputation.

Where do you want Bassclash to be in a year?

With the rising success of our genre over the last year the sky is the limit. We hope to organise takeover events all around the world featuring epic lineups of Bassclash artists. So far we have had nothing but success with our events and so we hope to smash it in a town near you very soon!

Anything else you would like to add?

First of all, thanks to everyone who has listened to & supported our music over the last few years. It would not be possible with you guys. We promise to keep on with the nonstop assault of heavyweight beats for the foreseeable future. Also, watch out for Bassclash merchandise coming soon. Keep an eye on the Facebook page for updates on that.

Snipaz has also given SoapBox and our supporters with two amazing pieces of work, one being a full length exclusive mix and the other being a brand new remix of Kandi’s “Don’t Think I’m Not”. The download link for the track is just below.

Download Now

Here is the exclusive mix from Snipaz, recorded for SoapBox. The download link is below the tracklist.

1) Enigma DUbz – Hushabye Mountain
>> Skream – Midnight Request Line
2) 4Flexx – Forcefield
3) D2 – Rat Trap
4) Badklaat – Buh VIP
5) Megalodon – Zombie Rot
6) DJ 3rd Kind – Witch Part
7) Requake – Meditation Of Man
>> Benga & Coki – Night
>> Mungos Hifi – Hi Grade (Feat Gentlemans Dub Club)
8) Dream – Down With It
>> Mala – Eyes
9) Mr Boogie – Minimal Bassdart
10) Genetix – Runnin
11) Bukez Finezt – I Get
12) Felix – Holykush
13) Badklaat & Requake – Reflextions
14) DJ SnipaZ – Emerald Mist
15) Requake – Dubting VIP
16) Vylex – Shakout
17) Akira – Black Mamba
18) Curzed – Wham VIP
19) Curzed – T600 VIP
20) DJ SnipaZ – The Beast From The East
21) Hizzleguy & Dismantle – Kung Fu Style (Hizzleguy VIP)
22) Phatman – Dutty Sket
23) Akira – Turbo
24) Badklaat & Requake – Whopper
25) Suspect & Mr Boogie – Stinkin Mug
26) Hizzleguy – Drunk Dub
27) Vodex – Tell Em (Feat Beezy)
28) Suspect & Mr Boogie – Blast Off
29) The Aliens – Stay Out
30) Vodex – Generation Monsters VIP
31) MuK – Sin City

Download Now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *